AYSI #20!

Wow – 20 weeks of  As You See It brings with it time to do a bit of re-evaluation. The design team and I had to get honest about how this is going and whether we want to continue. The great news (I think) is that everyone is really keen to continue designing for the challenge.  I am going to make a commitment to myself to do more of my designing sans last minute.  Before I forget let me mention that the timeline for linking to your projects is changing just slightly – Challenges will still be going up on Friday morning, but you will need to get your project done and linked by Wednesday evening.  If you’ve been coming in just under the wire, I’m sorry to say that you’re wire just moved :S I hope you will be able to adjust and continue to play along with us.

On to the challenge…

1396026_10153416105135085_940804387_n

Yep, it’s a sketch challenge. With a few great elements for layering. Here is what I came up with:

2014-01-15-14.57.02_wm

It seems that I must be sending out and using up birthday cards, ’cause all of a sudden I’m in need of some birthday cards.  I knew I wanted to showcase a couple of Sale-a-bration products for the sweet banner…and the Birthday Basics DSP went along to make a super fun and simple card.  I wonder….if I need birthday cards, maybe you do too?  I’ll be putting together a class in the next month to get you a stash of birthday cards too 🙂

One thought on “AYSI #20!

  1. Pingback: Challenge #020 | As You See It Challenge

Leave a Reply

