Getting into the spirit

I’m singing carols in my head, I’m dashing through the snow, I’m shopping for heavens sake….I think I must be getting into the holiday spirit.  So, while I’ve got Christmas on the brain I can’t help but make Christmas cards out of every sketch I see.

This weeks AS You See It sketch challenge is SUPER adaptable and I couldn’t help but use it in two different ways (plus lots more ideas in my head).
AYSIChallenge014

 

They both (of course) are Christmas cards.  I only brought out a couple decorations for an event last weekend, but they made a festive background for the photos I think.

014Amanda2

My favourite piece on this card is the bow with the rouched ends.

And I had so much fun with that ribbon I had to use MORE ribbon.

014Amanda

A sweet way to use up some ribbon ends or scraps of paper or whatnot. Add a tag and your done.  Awesome!

I just can’t decide which is my favourite…

Hope you will play along with us at http://www.asyouseeitchallenge.com

 

One thought on “Getting into the spirit

  1. Pingback: Challenge #014 | As You See It Challenge

Leave a Reply

