Advent

Yah, I noticed it was December…thanks for mentioning it.  While we were away on the weekend, we did not drop off the Earth.

I have just not yet had time to get organized for our advent calendar….that is until today. Well, partially anyways.

Here’s the scoop…

I love the advent calendar. I grew up with the traditional chocolate one – even though I wasn’t a big fan of the chocolate (WHAT?!?! Yes, it’s true.).  But the countdown and the anticipation of the upcoming celebration is what gets me grinning.  I have organized a few different things for advent calendars in the past…. One has these teensy tiny board books that are also little ornaments with three pictures each day (this is a favourite and we pull it out year after year). Last year I made one up and divided lego kits with several new pieces each day.  This year will be different again.  I wanted to make something that would make memories, which would make us create space (and time) for holiday-ish stuff.  So, each day will have something for us to do together. I started by making up the advent pieces in My Digital Studio today.  Wanna see how them… They turned out pretty cute (if I do say so myself)…

Advent-001 Advent-002

Tomorrow I will print them out and write all of our activities (after I consult our family calendar), punch them out, and add the to our homemade advent calendar…then Bobs your Uncle I’ll be only a couple days behind….not too shabby.

I will try to update with a photo of the kiddos with the “final product”.

Stampin’ Up Supplies:
Paper: Joyful Times Designer Series Paper, Lemonade Stand DSP, and Glimmer Paper
Stamps: Days in December, Jolly Bingo Bits, Be Brave, and Lemonade Stand
Punches: Circle, Star, Modern Label

 

 

Leave a Reply

