As You See It Colour Challenge

Truly, the colours for the As You See It Challenge this week are NOT my colours…. I’m not much of a pastel person whatsoever.

1235893_10153260946515085_880504478_n

But I managed to pull off a pastel scrapbook page. In fact it is a scrapbook page with my BOYS on it. I am impressed. I have stretched beyond my usual creative ground, that makes today a good day 🙂

My Project 49-001

Ok, so perhaps this particular page does not jive with the current season. I opted to go with an Easter theme for these pastel colours.

I actually started with a designer template in My Digital Studio. The Special Delivery Subtle Kit already had the paper, embellishments, photo boxes, text boxes and a title all ready for me.  Here is the template I chose ->

My Project 50-001

Then I just made it my own, by recolouring some of the paper and embellishments and adding a title that fit with my photos.  It came together VERY quickly.

Anyhoo….it goes to show that if I can use these colours, then ANYBODY can. Hope you play along with us at As You See It.

Leave a Reply

