A weekend at home

It doesn’t happen very often, but once in awhile some stars align and I end up with a weekend at home.  This happens to be one of those rare ones.  It’s going to be a pretty chillaxed one….a hanging out with my boys watching moviees kind-of weekend….plus throw in some house cleaning, a couple of hockey games, and some crafting.  Makes for ONE HAPPY LADY!

I was so enjoyed digital scrapbooking week over at mydigitalstudio.net  this past week where there was lots of inspiration and downloads at 50% off (if you’ve missed this then TODAY IS YOUR LAST DAY).  I picked up several of them and am really happy with them.  One of them was the Nobody’s Business Photobook.  Not only can you make a photobok, but you can use any of the elements on a page you design…..there is a 27-piece stamp brush set, 12 designer series papers, 40 embellishments, and 3 punches!

So, I was totally pumped to make some new pages.  My layout inspiration came from ScrapMuch? Sketch-y Friday #2
scrapmuch

I stuck really closely to the layout because I really loved the balance and the elements.

My Project 45-001

I chose a winter photo of Chae from a couple years back when we were shovelling snow…then when I pulled up the embellishments from the kit the colours worked so well with the photo!  Even if they didn’t I could recolour them, but I didn’t even have to 🙂 Can’t wait to print this one and put it in Chae’s scrapbook.

5 thoughts on “A weekend at home

  1. What a fabulous layout! I love your take on the sketch and how you added your own digital twist. All your elements are very complimentary and really make the layout. Well done! Thanks for playing along with us at ScrapMuch?

  2. Wow! Another incredible layout!!! Love your colours and the splatters and your sketchy looking title!!!! Just fabulous!!!! I can’t wait to see more creations from you!!! Thanks for playing along with us at ScrapMuch?!!!

Leave a Reply

