Like snot on a doorknob

Yep, this weeks card for the As You See It Challenge sketch came together so slick.

Sketch is like this:

AYSIChallenge008

I knew immediately that I wanted to use it for a Christmas card, so….

wpid-2013-10-24-22.08.41_wm.jpg

Love using up scraps!  This was a great little project that can do just that.

I think the next one I won’t punch out the window, because I’m not sure that I am in love with that.  But I will definitely rip the bottom again, because I really liked that effect….though it doesn’t come across really well in the photo.

Hope you will play along with us at the AYSI Challenge this week!

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps: Oh Goodie
Ink: Basic Gray
Paper: Winter Frost Paper Pack, Pool Party and Basic Gray Cardstock, Silver Glimmer Paper
Accessories: Tea lace doilies, White Bakers Twine
Tools: Scallop Border Punch, Word Window Punch

Leave a Reply

