Stick it out

I had a tough time with the sketch from As You See It this week, but I “stuck it out”….you’ll get that pun when you see the sketch –

AYSIChallenge006

The aspect of the card that stood out for me was the piece that was sticking out from the side of the card, but I just could not get a circle like the sketch to work for me, so I went in a different direction.

006Amanda2

I masked off a circle around the “Thank You” and spritzed with illuminate, but it’s quite subtle.  Of course, the strip on the right is the washi tape, and where the sentiment is I instead added the Cherry Cobbler hearts. What do you think..can you see the sketch?

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps: Another Thank You Photopolyer
Paper: Whisper White Cardstock

Ink: Smoky Slate and Cherry Cobbler, Illuminate Ink Refill
Accessories: Season of Style Washi Tape

5 thoughts on “Stick it out

  1. Pingback: Challenge #013 - First Fill In the Blank Challenge | As You See It Challenge

  2. Pingback: Challenge #017 | As You See It Challenge

  3. Pingback: Challenge #019 | As You See It Challenge

Leave a Reply

