Halloweeny Colour Challenge – AYSI 005

There is something about Halloween that allows a letting go of inhibitions…even crafting inhibitions.  The first colour challenge is up at As You See It  and it just screamed HALLOWEEN to me.

AYSIChallenge005

When I started working on my designer project I realize I had a lot of crafting inhibitions to let go of, like colours that “go together”, mixing “uncoordinating products”, turning things the “wrong way”.  I let it all go and this is what I came up with:

005AmandaThat jazzy background is made by heat embossing with the Chevron embossing folder.  I inked up the embossing folder using the Versamark Ink pad and then just squished part of my white cardstock in between.  Then took it out and added black embossing powder and heated. I repeated the process and turned the cardstock the other way.

Have you ever let go of any crafting inhibitions and if so did the project turn out?

005Amanda(2)

Stampin’ Up Supplies:
Stamps: Tags 4 You
Inks: Pumpkin Pie, Gumball Green, Daffodil Delight, Versamark
Paper: Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, and Basic Black Cardstock; Modern Medley DSP
Accessories: Black embossing powder, Season of Style Washi, Witches Brew Washi
Tools: Big Shot, Ovals Framelits, Apothecary Accent Framelits, Label Bracket Punch

2 thoughts on “Halloweeny Colour Challenge – AYSI 005

Leave a Reply

