#twpp

Some of you may know that I attempted a photo-a-day project at the beginning of this year, just for fun. It was a great experiment…for about 3 months, then it started to slide…and the more it slid the harder it was going to be to catch up. It is one of my “failures” for the year. I say that tongue in cheek, btw. Kind of feels like a failure ’cause I didn’t’t last all year, but really it was just one of those learning opportunities.

Fast forward from March to this past Friday and I stumble upon what could be my saving grace…the weekend photography project or #twpp!
OK! Now maybe this I can handle (and maybe not too, I’m willing to accept that).

There is one prompt per week and I am supposed to take one photo over the weekend. Sounds easy enough for me. You can look forward to seeing my photos regularly on Sunday night! Of course you can play along too!
I’m thinking that at the end of the month maybe I can MDS a little page for the 4-5 pics…that’d be a good goal.

My first prompt was 9 o’clock

I thought about it several times over the weekend, but kept missing the magical time
….Until tonight ๐Ÿ˜€

image

At 9 o’clock at the end ofย  this particular week, THIS is how I feel. HA! ๐Ÿ™‚
I have had the most jam-packed week EVAH! Life speeds up in September when hubby is away, hockey begins, and work events are at a high. Plus some sneaky extra to-dos this week, double-booking and such (of course). Alas, we have survived (fairly) unscathed.
Thanks goes out to my Mom and Grandma…and wine ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “#twpp

Leave a Reply

