and SUNDAY TOO?

Yep, Sunday too.  This is what happens when you craft at the end of the week and are late in entering all these cool challenges that I am finding.

This is a new one for me. It is called Freshly Made Sketches.  This site seems to have simple layouts that call for few extras (which is a challenge in itself).  The site asks for “clean” projects, so hopefully what I have come up with fits the bill for sketch #105:

FMS Final 105-001

Here is my take:

2013-09-26 17.55.10_wm

I decided to use the sketch as the centre of my card, and not take up the whole card with the background squares.

If I had thought another minute about the “clean” thing than I may have left off the glitter and the linen thread. What do you think?

2013-09-26 17.55.44_wmStampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps: Tags 4 You
Ink: Gumball Green
Paper: Gumball Green, Baked Brown Sugar, and Whisper White cardstock; Season of Style DSP pack; Silver Glimmer paper
Accessories: Silver Stampin’ Glitter, Linen Thread, Brights Candy Dots

2 thoughts on “and SUNDAY TOO?

Leave a Reply

