Saturday?

Amanda doesn’t post on Saturdays… what’s going on?  Is it some kind of Stamping emergency?

I know that is what you are thinking because it is rather out of the norm (Read: I have never) posted on the weekend.  While I wouldn’t consider it a stamping emergency I did HAVE to share this post today because it is the last day to play with the Craft Dash #26.  I was perturbed at myself for not making it under the time frame last time, so I had to PERSEVERE!

Creating a card in under 10 minutes is heart-pumping chaos that I would say is downright dangerous for me.  If I didn’t have a heart condition before…. I will now!
I may have to video myself trying to accomplish this one of these days…it is unexplainable the panic and the flurry of activity that overtakes me and my space. Maybe I need some meditation music while I work on this…hmmmm.

The first card that I attempted with the colours (Island Indigo, Cherry Cobbler, and Basic Gray) ended up getting trashed.  There was (unplanned) torn paper and I sat my hand in the ink pad and then on white cardstock…..it was a disaster!

I put it all away and started again with new everything (including clean hands). And here is what I came up with:

Tag It Got Stamped

Super cute right? I am really proud that it even turned out.
I even got to add in some Chevrons (this is the crazy extra stuff that is running through my brain whilst I’ stamping like a maniac) so that I can enter it into the Catherine and Cathy Create September challenge: Chevrons!

The next unfortunate incident that occurred during this crazy process was that my cell phone died.  “Why is this a problem”, you might ask.

images

Well, because I am not a gym teacher I do not walk around my daily life with a stopwatch hanging around my neck like this guy ->

So, I use the app on my phone to time myself.  And if your phone dies than you’re pretty much SOL.

Luckily I did look at the time on my phone when I started and then ran into the kitchen to check the time as soon as I was finished.  My best guess is that the card took me between 9:30 and 10:30.  Which is way better than last time, so I’m pretty happy.

I checked out the Design Team cards and am gathering some more insight into what it takes to be under 10 minutes for next time. And, because I am a glutton for punishment…I will be trying again.

Note to self: Find a cool clock (with second hand) for craft studio…

Stampin’ Up Supplies:
Stamps: Tag It, Oh, Hello
Ink: Bermuda Bay, Cherry Cobbler
Paper: Smoky slate, Bermuda Bay, Cherry Cobbler, and Whisper White Cardstock
Tools: Big Shot, Chalk Talk Framelit

12 thoughts on “Saturday?

  1. Hi Amanda !! So I TOTALLY deleted your email by mistake, so I need your email address again to send you your Badge for Top Pick from Catherine and Cathy Create !! Sorry !! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

