As You See It Challenge #003

I am absolutely loving designing for the As You See It Challenge site.  It has been so great for my creativity (and for getting some projects done)!

Here is Challenge #003

AYSIChallenge003

Like many of us, I have too many photos to scrapbook, and that some of them don’t even appeal to me.  But then, the perfect idea comes along and makes those “not-so-great” snapshots into “just what I needed”

This is what I mean:

My Project 39-001

Truly, these are just some selfie photos that my son and I took while wasting some time.  They were stashed in a folder from a couple years back, and while searching for inspiration for the sketch happened upon them.  They were exactly what I was looking for to create a film-strip look.  I really love the way this turned out…kinda messy and casual and fun…like me! Ha!

I got doubly-inspired by the sketch and created a sweet and simple Christmas card too.

image

It uses the Merry Little Christmas set from the new Holiday catalog. The diagonal stripe paper is out of the Season of Style DSP stack and cut out with the Top Note Die. It is hard to see in the photo, but the  flourishes above and below are heat embossed with silver.  The perfect coordinating ribbon was (of course) the Cherry Cobbler Chevron Ribbon and the new Silver Ribbon with a Vintage Faceted Button. You can bet that this one will be part of an upcoming Christmas class.

image

Stampin’ Up Supplies

Stamps: Merry Little Christmas
Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Versamark
Paper: Smoky Slate, Basic Gray, and Whisper White cardstock; Season of Style DSP stack
Accessories: Silver Embossing powder, Cherry Cobbler Chevron Ribbon, Silver Ribbon, Vintage Faceted Button
Tools: Heat tool, Big Shot, Top Note Die,

One thought on “As You See It Challenge #003

  1. Pingback: Challenge #003 | As You See It Challenge

Leave a Reply

