What happened to summer?

Seriously…what happened? It is very cool and very rainy today.  I wanted to get a photo to illustrate what a gray and wet day it is here.  I guess I won’t be drying my clothes on the line today…

image

Since it is the beginning of the end of summer… I may as well just make Christmas cards. HA!
I’ve got Christmas on the brain as I just did a Holiday stampers dozen class last evening… If you missed it, watch for more this fall.

Retrosketches #77 had me thinking snowflakes…

rs77

so I went with it.
image

I am really loving the winter combination of Pool Party, Island Indigo and  Silver.  Can’t get enough of it, in fact.  Do you like blues on your Holiday cards?

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps: Greetings of the Season
Ink: Island Indigo
Paper: Winter Frost Paper Stack, Silver Glimmer Paper, Whisper White Cardstock, Island Indigo Cardstock
Big Shot: Festive Flurry Framelits
Accessories: Silver 1/8″ Ribbon, Rhinestone

5 thoughts on “What happened to summer?

  1. I love that card Amanda and just flicked through the catalog and saw that the package I am getting has the paper and I have the glitter paper from last night but need the ribbon and the punch 😦 think next months order will have to be hidden from hubby lol. Had so much fun last night thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

