When it just comes together

Sometimes things just don’t come together the way you want them to.  That was my experience last night.

Finally, I gave up.

I got up from my craft desk and turned off all of the lights and started to my room.

Suddenly! Out of the blue I turned around, went back to my studio, flicked the light back on and it came together in about 35 seconds!

Thanksgiving I hadn’t been working on a Thanksgiving card, but that is what it turned in to.  That is what worked.

Of course I LOVE Gorgeous Grunge, so that is the background.  The washi tape is actually the one from the Christmas washi bundle (shhhh…don’t tell anyone).  The sentiment is from Tags 4 You, and coordinates with the new Label Bracket Punch (broth from the Holiday catalog).  I topped it off with a Very Vintage button tied with Linen Thread.

When was the last time you had something “just come together?”

Leave a Reply

