Retro Baby Card

A friend of mine from high school is expecting her first baby in the next couple weeks, and so I got totally “on the ball” and made the welcome baby card for her.  High five to me!

I used Retrosketches #76 to kick off my inspiration.

rs76

My card started out with a different intent, but I really like the way it turned out.
Retro Baby Card

I inked up Gorgeous Grunge with Illuminate to create the spattered background, then used washing tape strips. The numbers on the washi reminded me of measuring babies. The footprints are from the Baby Prints stamp set and are stamped in Pool Party. The sentiment (also in Pool Party) is from A Dozen Thoughts stamp set. I cut out a retro-polaroid using the Stampin’ Trimmer. Then I thought the little Ampersand (in the essentials hardware clips) was the perfect accessory, since it will be the two of them AND more…much more.

image

2 thoughts on “Retro Baby Card

Leave a Reply

