Fabulous Fall

In the morning, in particular, there is a certain crispness, that speaks to the fact that fall is on it’s way.
So, our Kaleidoscope stampers team are doing a fabulous fall swap at our meeting this evening, sharinging some fabulous fall projects.
For my swap I used this weeks sketch from the Paper Craft Crew

SKetch-53

I gravitate to warm browns and yellows when I think of fall. So my colour palette for this card was Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake, Baked Brown Sugar, Summer Starfruit, and Early Espresso.

image

I gravitate to warm browns and yellows when I think of fall. So my colour palette for this card was Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake, Baked Brown Sugar, Summer Starfruit, and Early Espresso.

I inked the Woodgrain embossed folder with Baked Brown Sugar ink pad, ran it through the big shot, then cut it into three strips for the background. Fall makes me think of sweaters and lots of layers, so I used three kids of ribbon – Natural Cotton, Summer Starfruit Stitched Satin, and Early Espresso Stitched Grosgrain.  The oval background is from Oh, Hello and the Thanksgiving sentiment is from Seasonal Sayings. Ovals are cut out with the coordinating oval framelits (of course). And last is the Designer Naturals Button.

There are not a lot of steps to this card and it is simple stamping… You may see another version of this card at upcoming classes.

4 thoughts on “Fabulous Fall

Leave a Reply

