Happy Birthday Ewan

It is my father-in-law’s birthday today, but I can’t yet show you the (fantastic) card I made for him because he follows my blog! I will update the post later this afternoon with more photos.
I can, however, show you the card that inspired his birthday card.

image

This version is clean and simple using the new Label Card Thinlits Die. The stamps are from Happy Hour set. To spice it up just a tad I used Crystal Effects on the drink stamp to give it a bit of dimension…but it’s hard to see.

Stay tuned for the glammed up version…

Here we are in Merritt and the SURPRISE PARTY went off without a hitch! YAY!!

As promised here is the special 70th birthday card:
image

Happy Hour set with the Thinly Card Die, but this one has lots of embossing in black and gold glitter. Even a special gold glitter button!
image

I hid the 70th birthday wishes inside…just in case he was still telling the ladies he was 60… 😉

Leave a Reply

