Convention Recap Day 1

Day 1 started early and ended late.

Here I am at the Kelowna International Airport

Kelowna International Airport

 

Can you believe my Mom got up super duper early and drove me to the airport?  She’s the best!

Convention doesn’t actually start until tomorrow, so once I arrived in Salt Lake I had a chance to visit with family. My Uncle Rod and Aunt Barb welcomed to me to their home and took me for dinner with my two cousins and their families. It was wonderful seeing them all, but I wish we lived closer together…

Here is a shot I got of the sun streaming through the clouds at the end of that first day. Gorgeous!

2013-07-29 09.56.28

 

Leave a Reply

