Thanks Cowboy

A bit of a techniquey post today. A friend asked me to make her a masculine card for a …cowboy. “No prob” I said.

image

The woodgrain folder is so, well, woodsy, I thought it would make the perfect background, especially with the Espresso Core’dinations cardstock.
For the boot I used my Chocolate Chip marker to ink just the edges of the cowboy boot from Bootiful Occassions on Watercolour paper. Then I spritzed it with water to make it run. After it dried I coloured the edges again and restamped it to give it a firm line. Then I coloured it in.
I also used the marker to colour just the “Thanks” sentiment from Seasonal Sayings. Then I embellished with the antique brad, as it reminded me of something off of a spur or a saddle.
My friend said it was perfect to say, Thanks Cowboy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

