1,461 days

It is my youngest son’s 4th birthday today. He popped out of my belly and into this world 1,461 days ago…and my life hasn’t been the same since.

image

He is so easy-going, he is accident-prone, he is always smiling, he loves his blankie, he is my sweet Chae, and he is growing up too quickly. The days go by slow but the years go by very fast.

The card I made for him is totally fun and cool (just like Chae himself). I used Cool Cabana and taped three strips of This N That washi tape and then ran it through the Big Shot with the new Alphabet Press embossing folder. Then I used a spritzer with a bit of rubbing alcohol and some illuminate reinker in it to make the splotches.

image

I punched out the Cabana circle and black decorative label and embossed the edges with clear embossing powder mixed with some dazzling diamonds. The “4th Birthday” is from the Memorable Moments stamp set and is embossed is black. Lastly I used my square punch to create the arrows and popped them up on dimensionals. I think that it is the perfect birthday card for my kiddo.

image

4 thoughts on “1,461 days

Leave a Reply

