Babies are a gift

I have decided that I LOVE designing baby cards…or maybe it’s just such a great reason to send a card that it just makes that much more fun. My cousin, Sara and her husband, who live in Oregon just had her first baby and the family’s first grand-daughter…after three grand-sons.

Isn’t she just a doll?

Kendal2

I’m so happy for their family. A beautiful healthy baby is such a gift.

Here is the card I designed to send to my cousin.

wpid-2013-06-19-23.19.47_wm.jpg

It is made with a Pink Pirouette cardstock base. I ran a strip of Primrose Petals cardstock through the Big Shot with the Finishing Touches edgelits and wrapped it with coordinating Primrose

Stitched Satin Ribbon. The sentiment is from A Dozen Thoughts set and is heat embossed in white. On top I used the 1 3/8 circle punch for three white circles. Then I used the Hearts a Flutter Framelits to cut out the heart from the centre to create a heart frame. I punched three additional Pink Pirouette 1 1/4 circles and ran them through the Big Shot with the polka dots folder. Then I mounted the frames on top of the pink polka dot circles. Lastly a cut one Pink heart and added a dimensional behind and a Rhinestone for some baby bling.

I think the card could be absolutely made for a boy by swapping the pinks for blues as love and hearts are applicable to babies generally.

Leave a Reply

