I rock!

Here is the story…
One of the very fun things that we can do for the annual Stampin’ Up Convention is to participate in a video contest… Since several of us Stampin’ Up gals from Kelowna will be attending Convention this year, we opted to go all out and submit a video.  One of our amazing and talented team members (Amy Jasper) took the Stampin Up 25th anniversary theme (Stampin’ Up began in 1988) and re-made an 80s hit to a stamping theme….think Pat Benatar….

This weekend was the beginning of the filming for the music video. Here I am as an 80s rocker chick…think I fit my part??

image

Yes that is my real hair with the pink streaks. With my intense rocker-face you can’t see my Big Blue Eyeshadow, but let me tell you that it was there.  We had great time. And a big thanks out to Amy for all her hard work on this project. Stay tuned for our final video cut….it should be hitting a YouTube near you next week.

My card for today is a little  edgy…like my Bad-a$$ rocker-self.
image

I pulled out my new This and That Washi Tape and was surprised by the texture…it felt to me closer to paper than tape…not plasticy like scotch tape.
I ripped three strips…one from each of the three designs and stuck down a piece of Whisper White cardstock. Then I stamped the Oh Hello sentiment on an additional piece of cardstock and ripped the edge of it too. I finished it by adding some dimension and a new Cute Clip.

If you would like an even more intense grunge look you could add some splatter or a bit of intense background with the Gorgeous Grunge stamps.

Leave a Reply

