Feminine or Masculine?

It is not too terribly often that I do a paper, stamp, ink card. What I mean by that is no extra layers, no Big Shoting, no extra embellishments, and no additional cardstock, just a one-layer card with paper, stamps and ink. It can be nerve-wracking because if you screw up you have screwed up the whole card and not just one piece that you can re-do.  But it is also rather freeing.

I used the Lacy and Lovely stamp set and pulled out many of my pinks and purple inks and went to town on paper to create a one-layer card. And here is how it turned out:

Lacey and Lovely PinkI ended up having to add a rhinestone, just for some pizzazz.  The colours I used included Pretty in Pink, Wisteria Wonder, Primrose Petals, Rich Razzleberry, Strawberry Slush, and Raspberry Ripple.

Once that card was complete I did a double-take and realized that I could totally make this card appropriate to give to those people who pee standing up if I just changed the colours!  So, here it is again in blues and greens:

Picture25

For this one I pulled out the inks Pool Party, Midnight Muse, Old Olive, Pistachio Pudding, Tempting Turquoise, and Coastal Cabana.

Do you have a favourite?  Feminine or Masculine?

2 thoughts on “Feminine or Masculine?

Leave a Reply

