Another sketch challenge

I sadly missed the deadline for the Paper Craft Crew Challenge this week by moments 😦 So I’m not going to let that happen again.  Here is PCCCS card sketch #47

PCCCS47

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my take on the sketch:

image

I decided to rotate the sketch (we’re allowed to do that). Instead of cutting the doily, as some of the design team did, I opted to leave my doily whole.  I coloured the flower from the Oh Hello stamp set with Summer Starfruit and Old Olive and stamped directly onto the doily.  The roughness of the doily gave the flower a neat cross-hatched design upon close inspection.  So that the flags did not show up behind the doily and distract from the image I punched a 2.5″ circle of Whisper White and placed it behind the doily.

I usually have to find a place for a sentiment…I don’t often leave the card sentiment-less <-new word…but this card was just right without it.

I chose to use this card for a birthday (and stamped the sentiment inside)… I even already sent it in the mail! But, I think it could be used for many different occasions, don’t you think so?

6 thoughts on “Another sketch challenge

  1. What a great birthday card Amanda. So glad you didn’t miss this challenge. I’ve had that happen to me before too and You feel so empty when you see that “link is closed” message. LOL! Anyway I luv your take on this sketch too Amanda. TFS.

Leave a Reply

