11 months ago…

Nearly a year ago I travelled to my first Stampin Up Convention in Salt Lake City (and had an absolute BLAST!). One of the demonstrations on the main stage was about using up ribbon scraps, and I have stored away this little technique and layout all this time waiting for the perfect motivation to resurrect it. Finally the time came…

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this card, I cut the Hearts a Flutter large heart framelit out of the middle of the Whisper White paper (using the wonderful new Magnetic platform). I then traced the cut out using a pencil onto a Raspberry Ripple card base. Then I removed the cut out and covered the traced heart with SNAIL and laid pieces of Raspberry Ripple stitched satin ribbon across. I decorated the whisper white piece by outlining the heart with paper piercing and added a strip of ribbon to the top. I adhered the white cardstock to the Raspberry ripple base using Dimensionals. Finally I heat embossed the Thank you  sentiment (from Lacy and Lovely stamp set) in white. Worth the wait I think.

Have you ever had an idea for a project that had to perculate for awhile? How long? And how did it turn out?

2 thoughts on “11 months ago…

Leave a Reply

