The Big Six-Oh!

Hope everyone had a great Fathers Day yesterday.
It was my Uncle’s BIG birthday last week (60!) He is not the typical 60 year old Grandpa though. He mentioned that he ran 12k and woke up on his birthday without one sore spot on his body. And he doesn’t jog either…he sprints! Hope I am as spy as him when I’m sixty…or thirty-five Ha!
Anyways, our family wrapped up his birthday celebration with Fathers Day dinner yesterday. Here he is with his “new glasses” that I got him for his birthday. 🙂

image

And here is the birthday card I made:

image

The Midnight Muse background cardstock is embossed with the Argyle embodying folder and it coordinates so nicely with the background stamps I used from the Clockwork stamp set. I also used the Memorable Moments stamp set for the 60 and the new Four You stamp set for the sentiment. My colour combo was Midnight Muse, Baked Brown Sugar and Basic Gray. The very last touch ( in fact I had to pull up the sheet after I had already glued it down) was the linen thread tied in a knot, which really brought it together.

Leave a Reply

