Baby Emmyrson is here!

I hope everyone had a great weekend. It was gorgeous here in the Okanagan and we kept ourselves rather busy.  One of my favourite parts of my weekend was meeting new Baby Emmyrson.  One of my best friends and her husband brought their new baby home this past week and we are so thrilled for their family.  Isn’t she precious?

Emmyrson

For the baby shower they asked guests to bring a children’s book and inscribe it, in lieu of cards.  While I certainly can appreciate not wanting a bunch of Congratulations cards that you feel you “have” to keep, but not making a card for this special person is like Kryptonite to me!

So, I got around it by making her Thank you cards 🙂  In my defense, these are certainly going to be very useful for them at this time when they are receiving gifts, and help from family and friends.

Here is what I came up with:

Picture14

I gravitated toward Wisteria Wonder because I had also made her a silky baby blanket and it was also a light purple colour.  The Baby Prints set is so adorable and is great for more than just baby announcements.  I heat embossed the foot prints in silver  and then re-heat embossed the sentiment (from Perfectly Penned) on top in Black.  The added romantic texture, ribbon, and silver heart are all little details that emphasize the delicate nature of new babies.

Then I wanted to wrap up the cards together in a nice package, so I measured up a template for a box that all 12 cards and envelopes would fit in.

Picture1The finished box is about 4 1/2 x 1 1/2 x 6. And the lid is kept closed with a small hook and loop closure.  I gathered together several things for decorating the box.  The Raspberry Ripple base is decorated with the Travel Journal wheel. The Whisper White top has the large circles from the Lacy and Lovely set stamped in Wisteria and the large swoosh from Everything Eleanor. The centrepiece is from the new set Chalk Talk.

My friend really appreciated the thought and was pleased with all her homemade gifts. I am so thrilled for them as they venture into this next joyful stage of their lives.

One thought on “Baby Emmyrson is here!

  1. Pingback: AYSI Challenge 001! | Got Stamped

Leave a Reply

