Little Kelli is Graduating

My sweet little Cousin, Kelli  and her family have lived in Ohio since she was little. And while the distance has been long, they are always in our hearts.  This year, little Kelli graduates.

Kelli2

Kelli

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I am so proud of her. She is such a beautiful young woman, smart, and athletic, and a world traveler to boot.  I know that whatever she goes on to tackle, she will be fantastic at it all. And I wish her all the best in her next adventure.

I made her a special card to honour not only her Grad colours, but her spirit…the way she lights up a room. Here is what I came up with:

Picture8

I used Cherry Cobbler cardstock and the Oval Framelits for the main pieces of the card. I think the silver glimmer paper really makes this card stand out. Along with the white embossing of the sentiment (from the Pure Gumption set).  I know she will love getting this in the mail.

2 thoughts on “Little Kelli is Graduating

Leave a Reply

