Appreciation continued

Remember yesterday (I know it’s a stretch) when I was telling you about the child care provider appreciation event that I supported last week…

Well, it was supposed to be an outdoor picnic event, but the morning of the event the forecast was for a giant storm in the evening, so we ended up having to change our plans a smidge.  Since we were moving from picnic tables to indoor tables  I decided (totally last minute) to make up some simple table centre-pieces.  I used some canning jars I had on hand and placed some paper stuffing in the bottom of each and added a fake candle.  Then I used three of our new In-colours and stamped a tri-colour image from the Friendship Preserves set.  I cut each image with the coordinating Window Frames Framelits. Then I tied the sentiment onto the jar with a string of raffia.

Ta Da!

Picture6

Literally, these came together in no time at all.  The activity that took the longest was probably digging my jars out of my storage room – Ha!

This little detail brought a really nice ambiance to the event – the flickering candle and another subtle mention of our appreciation for the great work that child care providers do for us and for the community.

Leave a Reply

