Happy Mothers Day and a Sneak Peek

Mothers Day cards are probably the hardest cards for me to create because I put a huge amount of expectation on them being perfect.   And as a Voltiare quote tells me, “Perfect is the enemy of the good.”  And while I’m happy to admit my Mothers Day cards did not turn out perfect, they certainly more than good.

Sneak peek at our new In Colour cardstock, for both cards I used Crisp Cataloupe and Pistachio Pudding.

I created this one for my Grandma, using several pieces of the Artisan Embellishment Kit and…what’s that a new embossing folder, called Modern Mosaic.

IMG_6933

 

 

This one I made for my Mom, and it has a sneak peak at a new Hostess stamp set, called Sweetly Framed.

IMG_6934

 

The other reason why I struggle so much with cards for my Mom and Grandma is there is just not enough space to share all of the things that I treasure about them both.  Love you Mom and Grandma!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

