Day 2 – Vintage!

On the second day of Sale-a-Bration, my demonstrator bundled for me….

VINTAGE BUNDLE $65.95

Choose 1 FREE Sale-a-bration item!

Vintage2

This bundle will ensure your projects are a blast from the past!
ORDER YOUR VINTAGE BY MARCH 21st AT MIDNIGHT!
Here is how I put some of the vintage together on my card….
VintageClose
I inked all of the edges of the Neutrals Cardstock and the First Edition Paper with a sliver of the Stampin’ Sponges dabbed with the Crumb Cake Classic Ink to give it a weathered look.  On the wood-grain background I used the Colour Spritzer Tool with a Sahara Sand Marker to give it some splotches of colour. I used the crochet trim as an additional flag in front of the Paper and as a small accent with the Antique Brad on the butterfly.  I added three small pearls to the bottom but to make them looked roughed up I used the Gold Dazzle Marker.  Lastly I used the Sanding Block on the wood-grain and on the edges to rough the up and make them look less tidy. 
VintageCloseup
This card will be perfect for some of the country friends in my life. It also just needs some tiny tweeks to make a perfect masculine card. 
The stamp is from the Vintage Verses set on the Sale-a-Bration flyer and is FREE with the Vintage Bundle. 
Stay tuned for another amazing Sale-a-bration bundle tomorrow!  🙂
Leave a Reply

